klionnic.blogg.se

Baked pork chops recipe
Baked pork chops recipe












baked pork chops recipe
  1. #Baked pork chops recipe how to#
  2. #Baked pork chops recipe full#

I use these same rules when baking chicken, especially breaded chicken breasts, to guarantee a perfect juicy-on-the-inside and crispy-on-the-outside dish. These giant pork steaks will take up to 10 minutes longer to cook. Then reduce heat to 375° for the remaining time. This allows the cookware, and meat, to get warmed up and cooking, almost browning it, right away, which helps seal in the juices. More is better! Last tweek: when using stoneware in the oven, or any other thicker bakeware, a good rule of thumb is to preheat then bake at about 25-50° higher (425° in this case) for the first 10 minutes of the stated cook time, tops. Just remember to hold the can FAR away from the meat.the air pressure tends to send the crumbs flying! Don't skimp here. This seals the crumbs, and the juices, and makes the chops crispy on the outside. Less messy and fewer calories (as if that matters with fatty pork steaks?)! Best tip ever: spray cooking spray over the bread crumbs once the meat is in the pan. Third, instead of butter to help hold the crumb coating on, I use a cooking spray. They are cheap, huge, and have lots of fat on them to make them always turn out juicy and tender. Second, for chops I always buy the pork steaks, otherwise known as shoulder blade cut, I think. With most foods, including fries, you don't need to turn them over halfway through either. It's unbelievable what a difference it makes to the evenness of the cooking. First, I use stoneware for all oven baking. This is a really good recipe for people who just can't seem to make pork chops tasty, like me. They were even good reheated! To reheat them, I just covered them with foil and baked them for 8 minutes at 425 degrees. I also let them sit out covered in foil for about 5 minutes before serving, however I did not cover them in the oven. I cooked mine for 40 minutes, and I sprinkled mozzarella cheese on top of them during the last 5 minutes of cooking. I also spread some of the melted butter on the shiny side of a piece of aluminum foil that I had lined my pan with. I mixed a little of the melted butter into the breading. The only spices I used in the breading were oregano, salt, and pepper, because they were the only spices I had out of the ingredients listed in the recipe.

#Baked pork chops recipe how to#

We send it directly to your email so you can start reading, cooking and relaxing immediately! This is our premium content not found on our website.These pork chops were delicious! Here are my adjustments from some of the reviews and tips I found online about how to cook pork chops: I seasoned mine with salt and pepper and let them sit out for fifteen minutes before breading and baking them.

baked pork chops recipe

#Baked pork chops recipe full#

Here is a link for the bread crumbs in case you want to make your own: Homemade Bread CrumbsĪre you reading our digital magazine, Front Porch Life? It’s full of great new recipes, country living, fantastic people, southern charm, cooking tips and so much more. I have used stone ground mustard in place of the Dijion mustard and they were delicious! We only make the recipes the way we share them. Pork cooks pretty quickly so it’s good to take it out and test it at around 25 minutes.Įach time we post this recipe we receive comments asking if you can replace the molasses with honey, maple syrup or corn syrup.

baked pork chops recipe

I always like to cook my pork on 350 degrees and I do 30 minutes per pound, or until the center reaches 145 degrees. Just type what you are looking for in the search box on any page and they should come up for you and Enjoy! Oven Baked Pork Chops simple ingredients:īread crumbs of your choice or all-purpose flour I am a big fan of any kind of pork and we have lots of recipes on the site. I love serving my recipe for sweet cornbread mini muffins with these baked chops because they go so well with most pork dishes. These baked pork chops go with just about any vegetable side dish. Serve these to family for an easy weeknight dinner or to guests for a main dish company meal. The sweetness of the molasses combined with the brown sugar and spicy mustard make the perfect flavor combination. These oven baked pork chops are tender with a flavor you and your family or guests will enjoy.














Baked pork chops recipe